Appertunity

By appertunity

Big brothers midlife Krysis

Britain has the most CCTV cameras per head of any country in the world, with people said to be caught on camera as many as 300 times a day as shown in this telegraph article.

My problem with CCTV is perhaps more to do with who uses this information, for what purpose & the fact that we should all have access or no one should have access.

I don't agree with the argument that they reduce crime or that if you've done nothing wrong you have nothing to fear as (in fact you can be implicated by CCTV) who decides what's right & wrong (those we elect & do you trust them)? At one point hunt saboteurs were illegal now it's the other way around!

Many of these cameras are illegal under current laws.

Anyway that's today's rant over lol

I also spotted this game in a charity shop window which amused me & reminds me of a great track Midlife Krysis by Travis

...but I get the feeling everything will be OK

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.