Into Ashes

Very miserable day but decided to go to Chanonry Point on the Black Isle. Had to stay in the car for 15 minutes whilst it rained cats and dogs (but no dolphins) outside but then had a quick stroll on the beach. Took a few shots of the lighthouse and seaweed etc. But after posting the cover of my old Struwwelpeter book yesterday decided to follow up with a spread from the inside. I can't read German but as I explained yesterday my Dad used to read me the stories in English when he brought the book back after the war. The cats plead with the girl not to play with matches as her mother had told her before going out. But the girl takes no notice and as you can see she ends up as a pile of ashes with the cats crying over the remains. This is what happens to naughty children - at least German ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.