Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Daily Exercise

First of all I would like to thank everyone for their comments about my 100th yesterday. It was gratifying to hear that people enjoy my journal.. It has been a TON OF FUN doing it.

But.. because of the HUGE effort in making that one.. the emmensness of it.. the amazingly fantastical wonder... I was stressed about how I could follow it up..

THEN..I saw it.. The thing that would save my skin.. a follow up to the incredible

A LITTLE OLD LADY BRANDISHING A SWORD

OK OK.. Actually she is practcing Tai Ji (Tai Chi) as was the elderly gentleman behind her but it still makes a greta pic.

Chinese older people are GREAT. As you may well know... I often go down to the Songhua River to walk or to find something to blip. LOTS of old people go to the river each day. They gather to do many different things. Some stand around talking, others gather and sing group songs, play ping pong, play musical instruments. There are some that rollerblade (FAST) along the walkway and others that play cards or Chinese chess. It is wonderful to see them out and about. THere are also exercise apparatus along the river that are always in use. It just doesn't seem dangerous for them. I have heard stories of incidents.. but all in all Harbin is a very safe place to live for people of all ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.