A day at a time....

By Trotsky

When it rains....

When it rains all the plants indoors go outdoors. Up and down the street you can see pots of plants lined up outside the houses.

Mine are no exception. It's been raining off and on all day. I haven't minded because I'm painting the last room and today the first coat went on. So really haven't noticed the rain.
The sun's been out too and when it does you can feel the heat.

So because I couldn't get out to take a photo I sat on the terrace and noticed this combination of plants on the sun terrace (or is that rain terrace?) and thought the colours were amazing. Of course, I've played a bit or is that a lot?

Hope the colours bring some sunshine your way.

PS My husband wishes to let you know that the Serin in yesterdays blip was first noticed by him and not us. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.