Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

Shifting sands

I've mentioned Grant a number of times in my blips as someone who can find great locations and to date I have sought out where they are and put my spin on it. Grant has recently posted some terrific images of the wreck at Longniddry which again looks a superb location. As I had the day off today I decided to head down there but instead of trying to blip the same part of the beach I went with the intention of finding my own little spot.

I arrived in a heavy downpour of rain and waited 10 minutes for it to disappear for the Summer part of the day to arrive (Edinburgh is unique in having a season every 2 hours). The tide had just started to go out and the lines of the sands shifting with the tide appealed to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.