Trigger Hippy

By calzivita

Take Five

Bank Holiday Monday. Drizzle and boredom were combatted with this photo excursion.

About 10 years ago, I used to go to this skatepark in Eastbourne. This was all before I broke my leg in 3 places falling off a skateboard in the rain, in a vain attempt to impress a boy. I ended up in a plaster cast for 7 months and in a wheelchair. Going back here brought back some memories.

Thank you SO much to the boys who did some excellent tricks to try and give me as much 'air' as possible in the shots, even in the rain. I really, really appreciate it and hope you like the shot. Shame I can only publish one on here for you to see, the others came out really well too.

EXIF data hasn't appeared after photoshop- I've used Warp, Arc upper distort to give it a bit more height.
Shot at 1/200 f 5.6 ISO 100 (in the rain).





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.