Graphically Perky

By gperky

One Of

This is my dog, Lilo, looking out our window. She quite enjoys that, because it means she gets to bark at things and defend her territory..

Didn't blip this weekend because I went to visit my brothers in Roanoke. It was not what I expected but I think everything went the way it needed to.

I feel like every relationship that you have is important, and you don't always know why until later. Someone apologized to me after not speaking to me for a very long time, which actually made me realize that I probably needed him in my life to help me to grow up and handle situations maturely. Because someone else told me other things and in the past, I don't think I would have taken it as well as I did, but I handled it better because I've grown up. I never realize that I am growing up until I notice something and figure that I must have, a little bit.

I was really proud of people this weekend, and it reminded me of how much I really love my brothers. Not that I'd forgotten, but I have really missed spending time with them over the summer. It was a lovely weekend to reconnect, and I think it was necessary for all of us.

Growing up is never easy. You hold on to things that were. You wonder what's to come. But that night, I think we knew it was time to let go of what had been, and look ahead to what would be. Other days. New days. Days to come. The thing is, we didn't have to hate each other for getting older. We just had to forgive ourselves... for growing up. - The Wonder Years

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.