Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

The grass IS greener!!!!!!!!

Lol!!! Well....who can deny that in bonny Glasgow...the place I forever like escaping from...... the sun is shining and the grass sure is greener.....at least today!!! :-)))

What else could I blip today??? Only said blazing sun!!! :-)))
Puts a smile on the dial it does!!! :-))))




Still unpacking...typical me!! Barely started! Sigh...

Also had another nasty visit from Mr Pesty Gallbladder last night!! That's actually the 4th since I started my holiday...thought I'd spare you 2 previous visits!! Where's the scalpel....I'll do the surgery myself!!! Urgh!!! Better now though!!!!!

While on the topic of ailments....I am one of those lucky people who spends a lot of time and money (occassionally) on all the wrong things!! I recently (just over a year ago) renovated my house!! As my friends and family would testify...only I could go out and see a new sofa, and manage to leap from there to stripping most of the house apart and renovating it!!! Rather impulsive!! Although, only occasionally, thank goodness!!

Anyway....rooms finished, new kitchen and carpets fitted, and decorating done (by others in case you seriously think I did any of it!!)...the new furnature and SOFA arrives!!! BLISS!!!!!!!!!! She THINKS!!!!!!!!!!!

About the same time I damaged my shoulder and started physio. Well what did my dream sofa do??? Yep....it aggravates it something awful!!! Now if I was rich I'd just chuck it or sell it!! But I LIKE it!!! So one of the decisions I made on holiday was face the fact that the blooming sofa is NOT helping said shoulder, and neck now, and I needed a new chair!! Which of course there is no space for and will ruin the whole impact of the place!! Sigh!!! I have been procastinating this decision for months...in some vague hope that the sofa would miraculously STOP hurting my neck and shoulder....but it has just not cooperated!! Just like the thing!!!! LOL!!

So today I went to Ikea and bought a nice new chair!! Did I unpack holiday stuff first to accomodate it?? Oh no....so I'm writing this, on sore sofa, surrounded by luggage!!




Does Ikea sell new, more sensible personalities????????????????????????


Have a good evening!!!
That's right....rub it in....tell me YOUR sofa IS bliss!!!!

:-PP

:-)))))



Off to unpack properly now....Byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.