It just sort of clicked.

By shaunm

archeology

In case you are interested, this is the internals of the regulator from the alternator on my train (see my blip a couple of days ago).

I don't use the alternator in the regular way and this circuit was interfering with how I could operate it (won't bore you with details), so I dug it out* of the rubbery stuff it was set in and removed it! This means I can put my own MOSFET (transistor) in there instead which tidies up the wiring in the cab = chuffed shaun!

I'm going to order a new regulator tomorrow to make the modifications to as I don't want to ruin the one on the train which works as it currently stands! (this is an old broken one that I was just dismantling to see if I could do anything with it)

*explains why it is in such a state

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.