Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

New Camera

I've been looking at cameras for a little while, after breaking my Nikon Coolpix compact by dropping it on the floor!

My quandary was whether to go for another compact camera or upgrade to an SLR or something a bit in between. I've had some recommendations from fellow blippers and done a bit of research on the internet but still wasn't sure, so a trip into Stratford on Avon to visit Jessops was needed today.

Actually didn't take me that long to realise that I would be better off at the moment sticking with a compact camera as I will be able to carry it everywhere with me - the SLRs are really heavy and bulky in comparison. One of the things I've really enjoyed about blip is the fact that I look for photos to take every day but to do that I need to have my camera with me all the time.

So I got a Samsung WB650 and now have to get some practice with it so I can find out how it works. Started by taking some photos of Taz, he's hard to catch as he doesn't sit still for long.

Just a couple of days left of our MusicalMay challenge set by Life of Pontycyclops - and I couldn't think of a 'new camera' song so I've gone for Stray Cats and the Stray Cat Strut instead, video is here.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.