No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Save a life - give blood.

Had a day off work today as it's a bank holiday monday, a school holiday, and I felt like it. I played with the kids a lot today, didn't really do much else, just spent time doing nothing in particular, which makes a nice change.

Once hubby got home this evening, I went out to donate some blood. It's only the second time I've done it, but it's nice to do something meaningful which could really help someone somewhere. I was rewarded with a nice card all about my fairly rare blood group and a wee pin badge to match - double heart to represent two blood donations, also a big drink of orange juice and a Tunnocks Teacake. Yum. Totally worthwhile! The queue was massive though - took nearly an hour and a half to get from the end of the queue to the juice-and-biscuit table at the end! Nice to see it was so busy though.

Yesterday we took the kids to Our Dynamic Earth in Edinburgh as a birthday treat for wee C - except I forgot my camera (gasp!!!). And proceeded to forget to take any photos with my iPhone either. What a numpty. *sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.