Arthur's Seat

What a smashing day! A bank holiday with the kids in school / nursery. I mean I love them and everything but a wee afternoon pottering around with just me and Mandy is a wee treat that doesn't come along too often so it's nice when it does. Even when it is threatening rain. But first, the morning is spent scanning negatives (and finding previously unseen gold - as Mandy said, Ellen's a digital baby but Ewan was on the tail end of film and the there's photos here than I've never seen). In between scans (it takes about 20 minutes to scan 12 35mm negatives) I processed some film, refreshed the starter, cleaned the back kitchen and wasted some time. All to a fine soundtrack sent around the house courtesy of Airtunes.

After we'd dumped taken Ellen at to nursery we hot-footed it to Edinburgh for a boil-in-the-bag walk up Arthur's Seat and then around Salisbury Crags. A coffee in the Grassmarket and then I was left to wander until it was time for the Stills talk. That involved walking along Princes Street and sitting in the park reading my book (and maybe falling asleep) before meeting Andy, going to Stills and then having a nice few pints before the train home and a dinner from the oven.

Oddly, we seem to be topping the day off with a documentary about Auschwitz. Cheery.

**

Aye, mind I was saying about big clouds and moving on ... mibbe not today but there's some people in there if you go large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.