Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Flip 'n Fluff

When M came to stay with us for a few days, she brought a wish list of things to do and see. One of her requests was for me to make waffles for breakfast. I was happy to fire up my trusty Flip 'n Fluff (TM) Waffle Baker on Sunday and oblige her.

I hadn't made waffles for a long time, and had forgotten how good they are. C and I enjoyed them so much that I made another batch today. She'd mixed up a bulk quantity of the dry ingredients, which made it a lot easier for me.

Today's batch was better than the ones I made on Sunday. I cooked them longer than indicated by the green light, and put the ones I kept warm in the oven directly on the wire shelf. When I put them on a plate previously, the bottoms got soggy. Soggy bottoms are not good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.