Tuesday: Promise

I swear that one of these days I'm going to get arrested on my night-time ramblings.  This shot found me crouching in an alleyway, in rather a suspect manner, at 0100 in the morning.  I kind of like it - I think it has a touch of Victorian sinister about it.  

Actually, I didn't expect to get a night-time shot last night.  There were only two of us on duty at work, my colleague, Penfold, having taken two nights off, the slacker the hard-working thing.  So it wasn't really viable for me to go wandering too far, but we had a desperate need for chocolate so I did a quick sprint up to the 24 hour chocolate shop (aka Tesco's, but all that matters is that it sells chocolate).

As for the title of this blip, I promise that this is my last night-time shot for a while.  I don't want to try your patience any further - besides I move into a more daylighty kind of existence again from tomorrow morning when I finish nightshifts.

My ipod headphones have broken which is most annoying.  Even more annoying, I have had to borrow K.'s headphones which, for some reason, have the shortest lead ever.  It only reaches about three inches so I am having to walk around with my ipod virtually clamped under my chin.  I look most ridiculous, I can tell you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.