One Man, Four Cats!

By MattHaighPhoto

Amazing!!!

Today I fulfilled a dream by playing football at St James Park, home of Newcastle United. Amazing experience and something I'm already looking forward to doing again some day!!

Couldn't get over how big the pitch is, and to be honest even though we only played for an hour, I was exhausted by the end!

We won the game 4-1 and the only thing that could have made it any better would have been to score a goal but it wasn't to be. Did manage to win a penalty and create another goal, but a combination of decent goalkeeping, losing my footing at the vital moment and a bit of blind panic stopped me getting on the scoresheet!!

Big thanks to Lizzie for coming to watch and taking loads of photos, this one is of me mesmerising a couple of defenders.......kind of!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.