Nae Luck

The annual June fair has arrived in the Meadows, and try as I might I couldn't quite reach to give this frog a kiss.
So no prince for me, for which his Lordship may well be thankful.

Fortunately the fair is far enough away from the Dower House that with any luck when it's fully operational, we will not be party to the noise, although the prevailing wind might not be in our favour.

I'm not an aficionado of fairs. I have never really liked them: too much loud music, hubub, candy floss and sad lonely goldfish.

I'm far too much of a feardie to like any of the waltzers and other stomach churners,
although the dodgems, are just about acceptable.

As for shooting ranges, I'm a waste of space having only recently realised that the reason I missed all the targets in the times I was forced to participate, was that I'm right handed and left eyed which meant nothing was lined up properly- duh.

Having not won my prince, it was back to the duster and the broom, the day only being lightened by snapping up practically the last M&S offer of their 'Dine in for Two' at the local shop, thereby saving me from more domesticity, and having a get together lunch with our Matron of Honour, which his Lordship graciously attended and who was prevented from escaping just as early as he would have wanted. Result.

Now I only have to publish this, remove the cover and the film from the meal offer and bung put the tin dish in the oven and that's the supper sorted.
Result



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.