Reikes small life...

By Reike

Not everything that glitters is gold.

If you heard that loud bang this morning, that was me with my new bicycle on my way to work - breaking the sound barrier. Runs quite smoothly :)

So much to do at work that my head nearly exploded. Then my train got cancelled on the way back but being stressed always helps me to keep a good mood up. Weird.

Went running, was very good and my knee didn't ache as much as the last days.

Just listening the fourth time to the new Nick Cave... But I honestly think there will be never ever a Nick Cave CD as good as Henrys dream - and no song as good as Straight to you.

After finishing Un Lun Dun I now start reading Peter Pan in Scarlet. Tried to go for a more grown-up book in between but can't be bothered right now - the more I feel grown up at work the more childish I need my distractions to be (but before Un Lun Dun I was reading The Time Traveller's Wive and enjoyed it very much!).

Learning a bit spanish before heading up with my book to my bed - good night!!! (I miss Anne and our "Bonne nuit, mon cherie" "Bonne nuit, sleeping beauty" *sigh*)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.