Alex Salmond

I found myself playing with the big boys at lunchtime today on a stroll round by the official residence of Scotland's First Minister - Bute House. A small posse of snappers were opposite the main door - each dripping with I would guess around £6000 worth of kit. And me - well I was fully armed with my little Fujifilm - the photographer's equivalent of brewer's droop.

So this is the best I could get of the man himself - not brilliant but worth a blip.

For those of you who are not from Scotland, some years ago Scotland was granted its very own parliament "devolved"from the UK parliament in London. Alex Salmond's "Scottish National Party" recently did rather well in the elections so I presume he is a happy bunny at the moment. He was hosting a meeting with his counterparts in Wales and Northern Ireland today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.