Robofoto

By Robofoto

Home mechanic 'no go zone'

I love my cars, and when I can afford to splash out on a half decent one I (ir)rationalise it away because I only drive 3 miles to work. I should walk or cycle or something but that's a different argument!

Any ways, I just lashed out over £200 getting the windscreen wipers sorted. This after the parking sensors, drivers seat airbag, rear boot lock switch, the entire lock system and immobiliser and new key set and alarm fobs (because someone broke into the house and stole the keys - not the cars fault), you get the picture.

So I pops up the bonnet to see the new windscreen linkage. There is no sign of the offending article, deep inside the throat of the machine. The engine bay is utterly full of bits.

Just pay up, and forget about it, my days of fixing my own car are well and truly over

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.