Me, Myself and Catherine

By cspeakman

Count your blessings

I have just signed up as a full blipfoto member. To be honest, I really don't know why I've not before - and I feel rather guilty about it - since it gives me so much enjoyment and... purpose. One interesting thing I've learned through looking through my new 'stats' section is that I use the tag 'emergency blip' 100% less than the average blipfoto user. Well, I shall be about to change that! This is most certainly an 'emergency blip'. I'm on call and grumpy about it. Not that I'm ever overjoyed about being on call - but I'm feeling particularly hard done by tonight since it is a beautiful evening and I'd much rather be making up for all the many rained-off evening climbs we've had of late! And taking some photographs in the rather lovely evening light. Still, the title of todays blip is there to remind me to be very grateful of what I have, and one of the things I have is this view from my back doorstep. Even if I can't be climbing on it myself tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.