Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

Organic Vegetable Garden

This little veg garden is my occupational therapy each day. It needs watering twice daily and produces some of the yummiest vegetables. Today I have eaten rocket, lettuce, leaves of various kinds, radishes and various herbs. So satistying to grow your own and know that nothing chemical has been put on any of the produce. It Works out way cheaper than supermarket veg/salad aswell and now if I buy stuff I can smell the bleach they use on the leaves to get rid of any dirt or stuff! I really love growing the veg and my youngest son and I work on the patch together getting more adventurous each year. Very therapeutic indeed.

I did have other beautiful blips but have blipped this in view of the new BlipFoto Oxfam campaign - called the System's Bust - It's not just drought, Or famine, Or a bad harvest. A whole host of interlinked factors are stopping nearly 1 billion people worldwide ? from having enough to eat. The global food system is bust. Oxfam says It's time to fix it and I agree with them.

Hoping to have a picnic tomorrow and blip it as part of the Blip Foto campaign. Anyone up for a picnic by the river?

http://www.oxfam.org.uk/get_involved/system/?intcmp=hp_hero-1_systembust-join_060111

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.