Club 107

By club107

Blue - coffee - you will be a coffee maker

Thankfully our eldest was feeling better, slept well, no sickness since Sunday morning, breakfast without milk though. For today, our cycling to the childminder resumed in earnest after a couple of weeks break. Thankfully the weather was pleasantly clement and we did the Mont de Chemin des amants in near record time.

Sunshine really does lift the spirits and we laughed on the way to work listening to the News Quiz, such a marvellous way to arrive with a positive vibe at work.

Nothing majorly crazy happened within the walls of Acme Corp, the gentle trundle along the road of general widget pushing or modification.

Badminton tonight was exceptional only in that for the first time ever I snapped a string or two of my nearly brand new racquet, after an over zealous but ultimately successful smash. I won all my games before the break, lost them all afterwards.

I guess this is what my eldest would have looked like when I were a lad.

18°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.