this luminous life.

By Laura

Toys in the Attic.

Aerosmith.

I crawled around in the lower part of the attic looking for a box (or two) I had packed full of old books (Babysitter's Club, Boxcar Children, stuff like that). To my disappointment (and confusion) I never found the box(es). Maybe they're in the other part of the attic or something. I did find bags of beanie babies, boxes of old clothes, and the Barbie dream house my sister and I won when we were younger. I didn't notice the nails in the ceiling until after I had been in there awhile. It's a good thing I didn't try to stand up more or something, would've hurt. Almost looks like someone is trying to attack me, haha. Anyway. I've always been amused at how fiberglass looks like cotton candy. Hard to believe it would hurt me.

To be honest, I liked this photo a lot better (unedited),
but since I had aimed to blip the fiberglass, I used the fiberglass.

[A year ago today... Kermit enjoying a nice day!]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.