Good times

Cracking day today! Work was alright but about mid afternoon one of my students said "I saw one of your photos". I added him on Facebook so I assumed he meant he'd seen a photo on here, but he went on to explain it was in this month's Red Bull magazine. I'd sent one in a month or two back as they were giving away a pair of Sennheiser headphones for every reader photo they published. Of course they've not contacted me about the headphones yet, but now I've seen it I'll be chasing them up. It's on page 18 if anyone's interested, but it's featured on here already.

After I mailed them I was checking my email to see whether they'd responded and I got an email from ebay. I had an accordion I'd been trying to sell for a couple of weeks. I'd listed it twice with a starting price of £99 (it's been valued at £250 - £300) and it hadn't shifted. On sunday I decided to change tack and put it on as a buy it now. The email was telling me it sold today for £200.

When I finally got home I decided I'd transfer the balance from Paypal to my bank account and discovered I had £100 in my paypal account that I'd completely forgotten about.

In the words of Ice Cube I got to say it was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.