Shifting Perspectives

By notout97

House sparrow....literally!

Didn't have to travel far for my blip today. Was working from home, when I became aware of birds on the lawn and something that seemed to be getting very close to the window. Then the thing close to the window settled down on the window ledge, and that was my cue to reach for the camera. Obviously he flew off before I could get near him, but to my surprise he flew back a few seconds later and here he is - a male house sparrow, perching on our window ledge.

There were a whole lot of house sparrows on the lawn, all seemingly having a good feed. They were there for a few minutes, then almost as quickly as they appeared, they took off again. Probably a good job - wouldn't want the cat getting in about them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.