Return to the North

By Viking

Easter come early

Well it's only Tuesday and am having a nightmare week already.1) I didn't get the job (which i can live with) 2) last night I got a phone call to say a good friend had died back in the UK ( a twinge of homesickness always crops p at these kind of times) and then today I come home from work to find a blood bath in my garage. The freezer had spontaneously defrosted / broken (not sure which yet) and the half a cow I had in there had bled all over the garage ( and yes I do mean literally half a cow) They do say things come in three's so hopefully thats my three!!!! Only bright side is that am off to Takaka tomorrow for a meeting and from that am off for an Easter break to Kaikoura and then Christchurch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.