cyclops

By cyclops

Unfloodlit


This is my counterpart to yesterdays floodlit blip. It is the same subject, from a similar vantage point but in daylight.

This is a pair I've been meaning to do for some time, inspired by the comments on my streetlight a few weeks ago. Both play on the blip thumbnail system, ensuring that from the thumbnail you can't tell what the image is of. Geeky? Yes, but I don't have the fine photographic ability of some of the contributors and you have to work with what you've got! I love the fact that just by changing the context of an image, you get something completely different.

I have another sequence of blips in mind, but I need a little time and the right weather for them - maybe I'll start at the weekend.... Until then, it will be back to the happy snaps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.