Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Rock Solid

Monday was a busy day. First a trip to the Cottage hospital in Dingwall to let a man see my throat. All clear, by the way. One or two things are going to be tried, however, to try and get rid of the cough - short of putting me down.

I then stayed over in the East to go to Eden Court to see some of my kids perform on stage. They were in a rock event called 'Rock Solid', and they did really well. Although I took masses of shots of the whole band, I decided to go with this one; I liked the reflected light off the guitar.

This is Jake, who is doing Higher Music this year, and he is also a very keen photographer, who keeps threatening to join Blip. He has a new Canon camera, which he won in a special photo competition for Highland 2007. It was judged by that well known Blipper, Alex Salmond.

I did discover with the activities of the day that I am indeed getting old.

The consultant was 22 years old - I am positive.

And the music was too loud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.