An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Global picnic

When the alarm went off this morning at 6am the light outside was so low that I thought we'd set the alarm an hour too early! And it was cold and wet! Happy June the 1st!!!

But have no fear, apparently there's a heatwave on the way that will last till Monday next week. Hoping that means for the whole of the UK and not just the south east!

Wanted to join in with Oxfam's global picnic but not possible at lunchtime so settled for an afternoon tea picnic when I got home. And no I didn't eat both scones....I was very good and saved one for hubby :)))

Unfortunately I don't have a colour printer so had to settle for the Oxfam sign being B&W.

Right, must go and start making dinner and will catch up with all your fab blips later this evening. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.