Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Its-a-kinda-spooky ....

Mid day, early summer. Blue skies, productive morning, all's (fairly) well with me and my world. Me and my Fuji taking a walk. Snaps of the river.

Evening. Looking at the snaps. And this one leaps out at me. Kinda spooky, with the reflections and the murkiness. But it still has a strange beauty, I think.

Been watching the programmes about Queen: Days of Our Lives on i-player. Forgot just how amazing and wide their repertoire was. Hence the title of this blip - inspired by 'It's-a-kinda-magic'.

And tomorrow night we have the Sing with Pride Singaround. With me as MC(!) and in a moment of madness last week I agreed to have a go at Fleet Foxes 'White Winter Hymnal' with my chum Di.

I was following the pack of swallows in their coats
With scarves of red tied round their throats
To keep their little heads from falling in the snow
And I turned round and there you go
And Michael you would fall
And turn the white snow red as strawberries in summertime


Well, that's the words sorted. Just need to get the singing cracked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.