Daily Wild

By emyjane

Poppy Love

Best viewed large

This is what greeted my eyes this afternoon - I had planted wild red poppy seeds last year & nothing came of them, until now! Although I don't remember planting them under the white poplar tree which is where this one is flowering.

It literally is this red, this bright, no edit, no saturation, no nothing - it truly is as beautiful & as vivid as this amongst the green of the grass - the wild grass beside it is young yorkshire fog... I so love my garden, it constantly amazes & surprises me & fills me with such happiness!

Mad day rushing around, it's my mum's Birthday tomorrow, so wrapping up presents & preparing, tonight I went to my private view of a painting of mine in a group exhibition, but luckily managed to see Larry Legs earlier who posed away as ever!

Plus managed to take a picture of Poppy Day 17, which is a far cry from it's native wild cousin in the blip tonight.

WOW - a real wild red poppy - I am seriously chuffed! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.