2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Solitary Blipnic

This was my solitary blipnic in our little garden at work. It can be a sunny spot but was quite windy today.

I was looking at my lunch and trying to work out where my fresh fruit had come from - apple and pear from South Africa, tomatoes from Teesside (slightly fewer food miles!). Makes you think about food security, distribution and how our lifestyles affect the food producers and the food needs of their families.

I took my book club book out into the garden with me along with the quick start guide for our impulse purchase at the weekend - a shiny new Kindle. Haven't had much chance to play with it yet - or even download any books. It caused quite a stir in the office though with several people keen to have a look. Hope it lives up to expectations.

Success with my Ebay venture this afternoon - both sets sold for a reasonable price. Have to sort out collection now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.