Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

perfect day Staithes

I'm surprised I haven't blipped a photo of probably one of the finest views of one of the finest villages in the whole country, the perfect little fishing village of Staithes, a few miles North of Whitby.
The almost unchanged village has always been a magnet for artists, from around the 1900's the Staithes Group of Artists formed some of whose work is at the Pannet Park Gallery in Whitby. It is still a focus for artists, and now photographers whether they be snapping on a Blackberry or something more 'serious' on a tripod.

For my day out today, Lou Reed got it just about right...

Just A Perfect Day,
Problems All Left Alone,
Weekenders On Our Own.
It's Such Fun.
Just A Perfect Day,
You Made Me Forget Myself.
I Thought I Was Someone Else,
Someone Good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.