...among other things!

By JJFA

An empty basket! Oxfam Blipnic

A busy day that went by very fast but there's more important things to talk about today.

Today the world's having a picnic to shine the light on Oxfam's Global Food Justice campaign which launches today. For more info take a look at their website (click Oxfam above) and to learn more about Blips part in all this take a look here: Global Blipnic.

After work I was too tired to have a walk in the park for our picnic so just got out our picnic basket and displayed it on the kitchen floor. I thought this looked nice, a bit lonely, and considering so many people in the world have 'An empty basket' I thought the title was perfect; I then added the Oxfam logo for those extra brownie points! Wish I could've got to Edinburgh for the picnic with the Blipcentral crew, maybe next time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.