happily ever after...

By thir13en

hospital

spent almost 5 hours in the hospital today

I had a toothache yesterday, couldn't even eat my dinner
I woke up this morning and it hurt so much.. i laid in bed crying for 2 hours
I took 6 extra stregth advil,, and they did nothing
Then I decided to try to hospital, so I showered (which I cried through)
Caught the bus, and headed up there..

Cried in the waiting room, off & on

after 2 & a half hours, they called my name
yay!

except they put me in another waiting room :/

after 20 mins, they called my name
yay!

they put me in an examination room..
I waited a half hour before i started bawling my eyes out again

then cried in the room all alone (dan went to get a drink when I got called from the main waiting room, so he wasnt with me.) people kept walking past and looking in, and i was just bawling my eyes out

after another half hour the doctors came in,
told me I need to go to the dentist (i know that already.. I can't afford it right now)
then he left to get something to give me a "nerve block"
and then dan stuck his head in the door and saw me crying.
the doctors came back.. gave me a needle (which didn't work any better than oragel)
and a prescription & a painkiller

I can't afford the prescription tonight.. so I'll have to wait until tomorrow..
waste of time really...

dan was with me the whole time (except when we got seperated by accident :/)
he's amazing<3

dan also got a job today! he starts work tomorrow. seems to be for full time hours which is more than i'm getting at A&W

hung out with some friends lastnight. good times :)

tomorrow:
babysit
& work

oh! my brother in law gave me the money for the painkillers.
My sister & him have helped me out a lot. I really appreciate them...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.