Emerging Cosmo

This guy was not waiting for it to warm up. It has been unseasonably cold and wet the last few days. People around Northern California are calling it "Junuary." There was a small tornado spotted north of here near Sacramento - very unusual.

This shot was cropped at 8x10. It came out of the camera and PS was used to crop and alter the white balance just a hair. The lens I used is one that Molly had as well. She always had trouble with hers and complimented me on my use of it. It's a very specialized Nikkor 105mm Macro. It's best used in manual focus mode, but offers stabilization with both auto and manual focus. Molly had taken hers to the shop in Lucca a couple of times to see if it was defective. I don't remember what the final outcome was for her lens. I think of Molly quite often...

Thunderstorms and rain predicted here for the next few days into the weekend. Most of the ski resorts are still open in the Sierras. It's been a strange year for weather all around the world. Climate change?

Enjoy!

PS - thanks for all the comments on my iPhone app experiment yesterday. Julie and Daisy are quite chuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.