Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Art auction window

At last I've managed to get Blip in sync with reality. I earlier back-blipped Sunday and Monday, and now here I am, actually writing Tuesday's commentary on Tuesday! Fortunately I had to go in to town before lunch, so got to see some of the nicer weather of the day before it clouded over and forced me to cancel my original afternoon blip plans. I actually left the car close to the bank in Baggot Street and walked to Stephen's Green, retracing my steps of yesterday to a certain extent. I couldn't resist this shot of the showroom window of Adams auctioneers. A nice bit of sunlight, some cool Irish art coming up for sale shortly (way out of my price league), and even a sneaky SP. Nothing else of note happened during the day. Very much the quiet after the weekend storm.

Thanks again for all the nice comments on my 300th. Provided I keep up my not-a-day-missed record, I calculate my 365th is due on 19th May. That should give me a chance to plan something special between now and then. There's Barcelona and Zurich to come before that, of course, so there'll be a bit of variety between now and the next milestone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.