Big Hill

By bighill

Fern - again!

The best thing about this dreary weather is that the light is low and sort of funky...and i love the way the ferns look!

It's an early blip for me today, mostly because i was out early taking the lovely French couple, Richard and Amandine, to catch a bus to head off on the rest of their travels. They were so adorable, easy to have around the house and they worked very hard with such enthusiasm. I find that i feel a bit sad when certain wwoofers leave, especially the ones that i really enjoyed having here! There hasn't really been any that i have disliked, but i certainly feel more connected to some and not others.....I so enjoyed meeting and getting to know Amandine and Richard! I will miss them!

A huge thunder and lightening storm woke me up a few times during the night, so my energy feels a bit on the low side. However, i'm heading off to the studio....i want to get a glaze kiln on this weekend!

I might need to start up the wood stove in the workshop .... blah!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.