Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Colours

K. and I have a rare day off together which is lovely. With our various shifts, we can be a bit like ships in the night so it has been nice to both be off work together.

K. actually spotted this blip for me at a house a couple of streets away so today I went and hid in the undergrowth to take this picture. I love the way all the layers have come away and have made this a real patchwork.

As I was taking some pictures, the owner of the house pulled up from doing her weekly shopping so I had to explain myself as I was looking decidedly dodgy. She said sheepishly that she has been meaning to paint it for ages (the rest of the house is quite nice). I told her I didn't think she should - I thought this was lovely and told a little story of the house.

Many thanks for all your comments yesterday - I hope to catch up properly tomorrow. With our rare mutual day off, I don't really want to spend too much time on't 'puter today so will look forward to a good blip browse tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.