Appreciation

By Appreciation

Making Hay

Yesterday's picnic rather put me in the mood for a bit of alfresco chit chat. Combined with my mantra of the moment 'you need to learn to do that for yourself dear'. which is aimed at my girl, who has an awful lot ot learn in the coming year.

So today, as she drew up the shopping list I pondered coffee and a danish on the patio. I pushed the trolley round the shops, whilst she gathered the items and I explaining why we chose what we did, how to check eggs in the box and why we don't buy value meat but other things are fine.

And then this afternoon, after I had shown her how to prepare ahead for her friends coming to dinner tomorrow, I left her to it and sloped out into the garden. The sun had come out and the sky was gloriously blue.

I tried this shot first of all with my favourite Ginger beer but it looked a bit murky and brown, so I changed it for a cooling tonic water, cucumber and mint with a splash of lime. Ahhhhh, Sit back, relax and bring on the good weather. Enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.