Senior Moments

By seniormoments

Heliconia Series Continued

I can't get enough of these! There are so many varieties this won't be the last either!

Thirty eight years ago today I was married! I had visions of spending my summer off from teaching being the perfect wife.... Ironing, cooking, cleaning...Well... After the first shirt my husband politely suggested we send them out and it wasn't soon after I almost burned our apartment down forgetting a pot on the stove and leaving to go shopping! I did get the cleaning right! Thirty eight years later, we're still together.... My cooking has improved, the shirts still go out, and I'm kind of tired of cleaning but still do it! We've raised two wonderful daughters, travelled the world, and he still makes me laugh every day! I hope there are 38 more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.