Blue Planet Photography

By blueplanetphoto

Drive Drive Drive

Coming home after spending nearly 8 hours visiting a friend. Went to pick up a print (he does my large format printing) and, as usual, chatted for a while. This time, though, it went on and on and on. Very enjoyable. I don't get to do that much, discussing photography at length with someone equally as interested in conversation. Usually, even the folks I know who are interested in photography, get all stuffed up after a few minutes, bored and wanting to move on to something else.

My friend is a very good landscape photographer. He's putting together a portfolio of images to show to galleries and he also asked me to critique some of the images he's printed so far. He shoots medium format then scans them, does final adjustments in Photoshop, and prints them fairly large (30x40 and larger). The large size is required to get the full sense of the expanse of landscape he's capturing.

An enjoyable day, but now I'm way behind on a couple projects I'm supposed to working on. So, busy, busy.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.