LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

HDR

I meant to use a tripod for this but the quick release plate was left in the house next to the battery charger, damn you Olympus for putting the battery compartment next to the tripod bush so you have to take the tripd plate off to get the battery out. Instead I set my camera to auto bracket at +/-1EV and tried to stand as steady as I could. I tried running through various iterations and combinations of software and algorithm to tonemap the image but in the end I settled for a more natural look rather than the highly stylised versions.

In retrospect I probably should have went to the blipnic too but I was in rather a hurry as we are having a mad time at work at the minute.

I eat an omelette made with home made Mexican tub style chrizo which was exceptionally tasty and led to me ordering some salami skins so I can make the dried kind too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.