Through The Autism Lens

By TJB

Field of Dreams

I went for a walk to the Clough with Mom & Dad this evening to play on the field up the big hill.

I love it here because I can be FREE to be who I want to be and run around without any fear of the unknown and without Mom or Dad panicking about me running out in front of traffic or into the path of danger.

Dad and I (and sometimes Dana) used to come up here every day (rain or shine, even in the snow) with our dog RC who sadly had to go to doggy heaven in January because she had a very poorly tummy and couldn't be made better by the doggy doctor. Tonight it was Mom's idea to come here so I could 'run free' and in her words to Dad "tire himself out as well with a bit of luck" it worked and I am pooped now!

I took my Bakugan Drago with me and we battled the evil Bakugan and won - YAY! I rolled Drago down the hill and fetched him back again quite a number of times! Then I led down with Dad and looked up at the blue sky, but that made me a bit dizzy so I got up and ran around a bit more before coming home again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.