Webb London Marathon

By Astonwebbo

Challenge Accepted!

This picture has a background story and here it is.....

My good friend Tolly Savile started this whole blipping adventure and i will be honest i have used him as inspiration, i recommend Tolly's blip it offers an excellent read and the spelling and grammar is second to none, he is a well spoken gentleman and arguably the poshest of all my friends!

Anyway two days ago he set me a challenge he took a beautiful picture of his Leeds shirts from the last decade and 'offered me out' as it were to see if i could better his collection, and i feel i have.

The picture shows a collection of my shirts and flags from my villa supporting career, as you can see i have some strange names on some of them and i seem to prefer away kits to home, my favourite is the white one at the bottom which has acorns as a sponsor, i also give a special mention to the white one top right, which is a replica of the shirt we wore when we won the European Cup (now champions League) in 1982.

Perhaps Tolly and I will start a craze, lets see what your collection is like??
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.