Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

It's cold outside

A sunny Ascensionday and I'd drove back to town in order to make a few more pictures from the giant sculptures in construction - actually did take a few, but I will take a few more in coming days and weeks as they will be on show for a while. So no giants here today. And then a little further down the lane the Antique Bric à Brac market was there again and I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere people breathe there. It's funny that both the sellers and the buyers and walkers by are all of a certain age...... 50+ absolutely:) And often references were made to earlier times - decades ago, times I remember also.
It's nice to stroll around a see how items are put on display with much care and love - some used gloves before touching their goods, others sat and polished the new silver items to go on sales.
And then I went to the coast just to get a glance of the sea and there I almost walked into the lady I put on blip for today. She was all in shelter and to me she looked like a Northern European travelling thro' desertstorms or so. I approved of her great outfit and asked whether she allowed me to blip  her 'Why not?!' she said and with this big smile. She said she was with a cold but could not resist a walk on the shoreline today - quite understandible:)

some of the other pix are on flickr = http://www.flickr.com/photos/62328986@N03/sets/72157626750738393/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.