Inconsequential

By willowfae

Day in the park

Had a lovely time today. I got a text yesterday from one of Beth's friends' mum asking if we wanted to join them at a local country park for a picnic today. The children were going to my parents for the day so I could get some marking done so I phoned her and asked if they had any plans. Turned out they had planned to go to the aforementioned country park! Result!

So I worked from home thus morning and met them over there for lunch. Both Harry and Beth had a great time and I enjoyed the adult chat :)

Beth took her balance bike and I was very impressed by her confidence. She was going quite fast and getting brave enough to take her feet off the ground a bit more :)

Here is Beth playing on a giant stone turtle at a new playground there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.