Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

I hate ginger...

I absolutely loathe and deteste ginger. All kinds of ginger. In everything.

So when my colleague mentioned she was taking some ginger shortbread to our other colleague in the states when she travels to the sales meeting next week. Stupidly I offered to make it as opposed to her buying mass produced stuff. It was stupid for two reasons.

A) I hate ginger. See above.
B) I've only ever made shortbread once before.

And both of those problems sort of showed themselves tonight when I came to make it. Sadly its turned out very crumbly and I'm concerned it's not going to make the flight to New York very well. It may taste nicer than store bought stuff but there's a reason the stuff you get in Baxters is designed to travel!

Also I felt a bit like a chef with a common allergy - it was virtually impossible for me to taste it as I made it. It wouldn't have mattered how 'nice' it tasted, I'd have thought it tasted vile.

A reckons it tastes okay though. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.