hannaheno's daily lives

By hannaheno

Sister

Had an entertaining day with my sister in Leeds. She's at university there, and today, in the sunshine, post-exams, the city was besieged with scantily clad boys and girls (and some indistinguishables) toting cider and footballs and congregating in the park.

The park was where I used to get beaten up on the way home from school when I lived here aged 11. It's also where I fell off the Peel statue and cut my face open, resulting in a visit to hospital and a chance meeting with the inimitable Jimmy Savile (who supported my insistence not to have stitches. Still thanking you for that Jimbo).

Anyway, here's my gorgeous incredibly intelligent, and full of life sister. I wish I had half her brightness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.