Dodgy Dossier

By wig

A Stick of courgettes

Looking at this rather harmless punnet of baby courgettes, I couldn't help be reminded of those old World War Two newsreels of bombs peeling of through the bomb bay doors and downward towards (usually) either England or Germany, dependent on where the film originated.

I'm sure my late father told me that the RAF called them a stick of bombs when they fell away like that, but I can't find any reference on the internet, so I'm worried that I have invented the name!

For those wondering where Scooby is. Well, the news is that he is missing, presumed swept up by the street cleaner who passes our way every morning. But there are those who believe he has not vanished but is merely regrouping, waiting to reappear at a later date perhaps in another guise?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.